Humans are like tea bags. They are at their strongest when in hot water.

Last week was a bit of a rollercoaster. Things weren’t going to plan and ‘the plan’ was forever changing.

But if anything, something came out of the madness; the game of life is a weird one! (As if you didn’t know that) But I realised that people walk in and out of your life, but not many leave footprints in your heart. Living in the 21st century, if you can put your hand on your heart and say you have a true friend, you are a very lucky person.

People say friends are the family you chose. So whether it’s a lover, friend, or both keep hold of those special people.

Last week it rained. Actually it poured. But it taught me that those you expect to be there might not be. But, and here is the important bit. You will cross paths with someone else and they will pick you up, brush you off and turn that straight line into a beautiful curve on your face.

I realise that a problem shared is a problem halved. I’m one of those stupid people who would rather tell a complete stranger my problems. But what’s the point. Now I laugh at myself. By telling those who actually know you; one, their advice will be much more helpful and two, it plays a big part in an uber-kool thing called friendship.

